Define a period
..in Portugal
| Sintra
Today, Sunday, 3 March, 2024

Working day : no (weekend day)
Week : 09 / 52
Day of the year : 63 / 366
Working day of the year : 44 / 253
Time (UTC 00) : 13:15

Working days

PT | EN 
Mar

03
13:15
UTC 00
Ukraine
Israel
Sweden
Denmark
Norway
Finland
Turkey
Netherlands
Belgique
Monaco
Greece
Luxembourg
Canada
Australia
South Africa
New Zealand
South Korea
Working days world map
España
France
USA
Italia
Deutschland
Poland
Österreich
United Kingdom & Ireland
Brasil
India
China
Japan
México
Colombia
Venezuela
Argentina
Chile
Schweiz
Russia
...
From to
days:
working days:
weekend days:
custom dates:
public holidays:
×
From:
Morning
Afternoon
to:
Morning
Afternoon
Working days
Working days
Teleworking
Description
work hours
Work hours
/day
wages
Wages
Save Save
Delete Delete
×







My purchases
Sign out
Contact
Excel

How many working days in year 2023?

Here is the detail of the calculation:

Because 2023 is not a leap year, it has 365 days.

Let's remove 52 saturdays and 53 sundays. It remains 260 days.

Now, let's remove 11 public holidays that do not fall during a weekend and we obtain 249 working days in 2023.

Here is the list of these 11 public holidays:
1. Sexta-Feira Santa : Friday, 7 April, 2023
2. Dia da Liberdade : Tuesday, 25 April, 2023
3. Dia do Trabalhador : Monday, 1 May, 2023
4. Corpo de Deus : Thursday, 8 June, 2023
5. Dia de São Pedro : Thursday, 29 June, 2023
6. Assunção de Nossa Senhora : Tuesday, 15 August, 2023
7. Implantação da República : Thursday, 5 October, 2023
8. Todos os Santos : Wednesday, 1 November, 2023
9. Restauração da Independência : Friday, 1 December, 2023
10. Dia da Imaculada Conceição : Friday, 8 December, 2023
11. Natal : Monday, 25 December, 2023

And here are the 3 public holidays falling on a weekend:

1. Solenidade da Santa Mãe de Deus : Sunday, 1 January, 2023
2. Páscoa : Sunday, 9 April, 2023
3. Dia de Portugal : Saturday, 10 June, 2023