Define a period
..in Portugal
| Feriados Nacionais
Today, Sunday, 26 May, 2024

Working day : no (weekend day)
Week : 21 / 52
Day of the year : 147 / 366
Working day of the year : 101 / 253
Time (UTC 00) : 15:52

Working days

PT | EN 
May

26
15:52
UTC 00
Ukraine
Israel
Sweden
Denmark
Norway
Finland
Turkey
Netherlands
Belgique
Monaco
Greece
Luxembourg
Canada
Australia
South Africa
New Zealand
South Korea
Working days world map
España
France
USA
Italia
Deutschland
Poland
Österreich
United Kingdom & Ireland
Brasil
India
China
Japan
México
Colombia
Venezuela
Argentina
Chile
Schweiz
Russia
...
From to
days:
working days:
weekend days:
custom dates:
public holidays:
Define a period
×
From:
Morning
Afternoon
to:
Morning
Afternoon
Reminder
Reminder
make it periodic
make it periodic
Description
work hours
Work hours
/day
Teleworking
wages
Wages
Save Save
Delete Delete
×







My purchases
Sign out
Contact
Excel

How many working days in year 2024?

Here is the detail of the calculation:

Because 2024 is a leap year, it has 366 days.

Let's remove 52 saturdays and 52 sundays. It remains 262 days.

Now, let's remove 9 public holidays that do not fall during a weekend and we obtain 253 working days in 2024.

Here is the list of these 9 public holidays:
1. Solenidade da Santa Mãe de Deus : Monday, 1 January, 2024
2. Sexta-Feira Santa : Friday, 29 March, 2024
3. Dia da Liberdade : Thursday, 25 April, 2024
4. Dia do Trabalhador : Wednesday, 1 May, 2024
5. Corpo de Deus : Thursday, 30 May, 2024
6. Dia de Portugal : Monday, 10 June, 2024
7. Assunção de Nossa Senhora : Thursday, 15 August, 2024
8. Todos os Santos : Friday, 1 November, 2024
9. Natal : Wednesday, 25 December, 2024

And here are the 4 public holidays falling on a weekend:

1. Páscoa : Sunday, 31 March, 2024
2. Implantação da República : Saturday, 5 October, 2024
3. Restauração da Independência : Sunday, 1 December, 2024
4. Dia da Imaculada Conceição : Sunday, 8 December, 2024